play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd

At Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd

Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd

Based on 286 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Shan M on 16 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service and very friendly and helpful. Never rushed the sale and made sure I was 100% happy with the car. Would highly recommend here. Very happy with the car and will tell people to purchase here again.

  • 5

    AAA+++ Top Class

    By David B on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely top class, the sales man Akeel, made everything so simple, he explained everything about the car which was exactly as he described, as for payment he gave us clear instruction on payment methods, he organised delivery which arrived exactly when he said it would, the guy is a real pro, and most of all, he was a really nice guy to talk to, would I go back to Digbeth motors again? 100%

  • 5

    No hassle pressure free sale

    By Andy B on 16 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really patient buyer, gave me time to sort things out for the sale of my car and wasn’t pushy or pressured into rushing. Soon as I was ready they came and appraised my car, couple of issues, and gave me a fair price and quick payment. Would definitely recommend if you want to sell your car quickly and for a fair price.

  • 5

    I wish buying a car was always this easy!

    By Tristan M on 22 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Messaged them at 7pm on an Sunday evening about a car I had enquired about a couple of days before. They were quick to reply and always polite. Come 10.30am the following Tuesday the car was on my drive, delivered. They made whole process so easy and I never even had to leave the house! I never test drove the car but from their reviews I felt I could trust them not to sell me a banger and I'm glad I did trust them, the car drives like a dream! I can not recommend these guys enough. Friendly, lots of communication and most of all trust worthy.

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 23/12/20

    Thanks for taking time to leave us review, your feedback means alot and we also appreciate your trust you had in us. We would be happy to do business in future whenever you need an upgrade please get in touch. Im glad that you were happy with your overall experience and we would continue to keep our customers happy

  • 5

    Part Exchange

    By Simon C on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchanged a car a DMS. No news is good news in my book. Great company to deal with, they gave us an honest appraisal on our old car and offered a fantastic price on the new car. The gentleman we dealt with was genuine, straight and exchanged within no time at all. Great manner and great customer service

  • 5

    I bought a Lexus!!!

    By Sian F on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Lexus this week. I have not bought a new car for many years however the Salesman who sold us the car was fantastic, he had a really relaxed but professional manner. He gave me all the time to answer all the questions i had and allowed me to drive the test drive car. Really pleased great purchase.

  • 5

    False advertisement

    By Luvette G on 05 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a car and DMS had one that fulfilled my requirements! They communicated with me via WhatsApp and even sent a video during the Covid season. I was impressed and decided to purchase the car. What I realised a few minutes after the purchase was that the actual mileage done was ~7000 miles more than advertised! That same day, I brought the mileage discrepancy to their attention and they were dismissive with limited and sub-optimal resolutions. Though they were willing to refund the price of the vehicle, they refused to refund the diesel, non-refundable fees from insurance, etc or discount the price of the car given the extra mileage. Then they said that I had to make a decision within that day (a couple hours) as another person had been interested in the car and they didnt want to lose the sale. This was against the backdrop of a car that failed its MOT and where they grumbled to address the advisories. I am grossly dissatisfied and disappointed with their service!

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 07/06/20

    Hi Luvette, first of all thanks for taking time to leave us review. Your feedback means alot. I have personally looked into this matter and we are sorry to hear that your'e happy with the car but not the service we have provided. Please note all our car mileages are accurate to the best of our knowledge however this car in question came in as part exchange and was sent for preparation. Due to covid19 our process was generally slower than normal and with a couple of hours we had taken deposit from ourself over the phone and mileage was advertised as 99k and when car came back to our showroom it pictures were taken and we sent you the video as well and we had the advertisement updated to 105k mileage and sent you copy of that. As a gesture of good will we gave you full years mot despite car had 5 months left and we also fully serviced i, brand new tyres fitted along with NATIONWIDE WARRANTY at no extra cost to yourself and offered you extended warranty FREE OF CHARGE. Regard DMS team

  • 5

    Fiesta st

    By Archie R on 01 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fiesta st of this dealer and the owner is an absolute top bloke and will do anything to keep you happy 10/10 in my book.

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 07/06/20

    thank you we really appreciate your feedback

  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Gloria O on 11 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a jaguar X type ,had it delivered to my house, he also rang me after delivery to make sure I was happy with the car.I ve had this car now for 4,months and apart from buying 2 new tyres ,no problems drives really well,no need to get it serviced.thanks.

  • 5

    Bought a used Post office van

    By MARY E on 24 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was a little perturbed on entering the yard but helpful staff, not pushy at all. Fetched keys to any van I was interested in and gave as much information as they knew. Chose a used Bipper post office van, mentioned the gear change seems stiff but also said I realized it was what it was. They offered a new mot ( I paid for) and as I, nor them, knew the van & it seemed wise, also they offered delivery which I took (paid for). The van did need a few things fixed and 2 new tyres so the best £79 I have ever spent! They also changed the oil in gear box, changing gear is so much better and fixed the passenger side window switch which wasn't working from the drivers side which I didn't mention, so was impressed with that. It was delivered on a Sunday when ready as I was desperate for transport. Will be happy to buy again from them in the future, in fact will call there first. Also happy to recommend to anyone thinking of buying from them.....*pay for a new mot- tip of the year!

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 25/09/19

    Really appreciate the time you took to leave us feedback. We always make sure we put our customers and their needs before anything. We are really glad that you are happy with your overall experience. Before we release the vehicle we always get them checked to make sure its all good and customer will be happy with your new car. Would love to see you in future for your new car :) Kind regards Dms team