play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd

At Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd

Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 341 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality

    By Jerome H on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    My 2nd car off DMS and once again I'm very pleased with the car and the friendly service. I would highly recommend DMS to somebody looking for a decent car.

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 07/02/17

    Thank you :)


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Mathew John H on 03 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    The chaps at Digbeth Motor Sales were very helpful, knowledgeable, and in my experience supplying a good service. In summary the viewing of the vehicle and test drive was easily arranged, they were happy to leave you alone and inspect the vehicle, at your convenience. The vehicle I inspected was in great mechanical condition, with some minor body issues, which was exactly as described. Once I decided on the vehicle, they were happy to do a deal, and take my old knackered vehicle in P/X. Good guys, great service.


  • 5

    Digbeth motor sales - Honda Civic Type R

    By Matthew James A on 31 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went to digbeth motor sales to oook at a Honda Civic type r gt and I must say it was in very good condition! The car stood out from the rest of the other Honda there was at digbeth motor sales as it was super clean and looked like it been looked after all it's life, it had! It had full Honda service history to math the perfect car! As for the owner I couldn't fault him, knew the ins and outs of the car and was a really nice chap to deal with. Would highly recommend buying a car here!


  • 5

    Great

    By Shan M on 16 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service and very friendly and helpful. Never rushed the sale and made sure I was 100% happy with the car. Would highly recommend here. Very happy with the car and will tell people to purchase here again.


  • 5

    AAA+++ Top Class

    By David B on 08 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely top class, the sales man Akeel, made everything so simple, he explained everything about the car which was exactly as he described, as for payment he gave us clear instruction on payment methods, he organised delivery which arrived exactly when he said it would, the guy is a real pro, and most of all, he was a really nice guy to talk to, would I go back to Digbeth motors again? 100%


  • 5

    Totally trustworthy

    By Jonathan R on 10 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car with 14-day guarantee. White smoke coming out the back after 2 days, local mechanics unable to locate problem, even Mazda mechanics, but Digbeth Motors were brilliant, took the car back and refunded money with no hesitation even though the guarantee had expired. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Terrible

    By Lee J on 22 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    without doubt the worst customer experience i have had. If my experience is anything to go off i would avoid at all costs. agreed sale of my car to purchase a car from dms (Zack). was told to call on day to see if still for sale and if so come and get it (weird). i asked if i could pay a deposit to secure the car rather than having to wait until the day. no reply. i ask again. says office is now closed but will contact me tomorrow. following day nobody contacts me so i have to text again (they never answer phones) as nobody has bothered to get back to me. says office is also closed today (haha) will contact me tomorrow (having said the same the day before) but he now thinks someone has made a deposit on car??? (how if office has been closed all week and why have you let them when i'd already asked if i could pay a deposit at the start of the week). i ask how thats happened and got v short reply hours later (as is standard with this business), "someone emailed and paid deposit. thanks" If thats the level of service you get presale then i dread to think what you get after sale. I dont think its much to ask to just return a call or text as promised. just a really rubbish way to treat people. given 1 star as doesnt let me give 0 star.

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 27/07/21

    Hi thanks for taking out time to leave us review. I’ve personally looked into this matter and sorry if you have felt this way. Our customer service is our pride and we make sure each and every customer is treated fairly and to the best of our ability. You enquired about the car last Monday and Zack sent you video straight swap and you also had part exchange which your friend who’s in sale had priced it up for £8100 and we had offered you £7500, which you then tried to negotiate and you initially made your mind up by Wednesday but in between vehicle was sold as we took deposit on it. So I’m sorry if you’ve felt this way but if someone have purchased it before you it’s not our fault as each customer should be treated fairly. We have lots of cars in stock so please have a look on our website and we are happy to do business with you. Kind regards DMS team


  • 5

    No hassle pressure free sale

    By Andy B on 16 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really patient buyer, gave me time to sort things out for the sale of my car and wasn’t pushy or pressured into rushing. Soon as I was ready they came and appraised my car, couple of issues, and gave me a fair price and quick payment. Would definitely recommend if you want to sell your car quickly and for a fair price.


  • 5

    I wish buying a car was always this easy!

    By Tristan M on 22 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Messaged them at 7pm on an Sunday evening about a car I had enquired about a couple of days before. They were quick to reply and always polite. Come 10.30am the following Tuesday the car was on my drive, delivered. They made whole process so easy and I never even had to leave the house! I never test drove the car but from their reviews I felt I could trust them not to sell me a banger and I'm glad I did trust them, the car drives like a dream! I can not recommend these guys enough. Friendly, lots of communication and most of all trust worthy.

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 23/12/20

    Thanks for taking time to leave us review, your feedback means alot and we also appreciate your trust you had in us. We would be happy to do business in future whenever you need an upgrade please get in touch. Im glad that you were happy with your overall experience and we would continue to keep our customers happy


  • 5

    Part Exchange

    By Simon C on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchanged a car a DMS. No news is good news in my book. Great company to deal with, they gave us an honest appraisal on our old car and offered a fantastic price on the new car. The gentleman we dealt with was genuine, straight and exchanged within no time at all. Great manner and great customer service