play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd

At Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd

Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd

Based on 341 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    I bought a Lexus!!!

    By Sian F on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Lexus this week. I have not bought a new car for many years however the Salesman who sold us the car was fantastic, he had a really relaxed but professional manner. He gave me all the time to answer all the questions i had and allowed me to drive the test drive car. Really pleased great purchase.

  • 5

    False advertisement

    By Luvette G on 05 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for a car and DMS had one that fulfilled my requirements! They communicated with me via WhatsApp and even sent a video during the Covid season. I was impressed and decided to purchase the car. What I realised a few minutes after the purchase was that the actual mileage done was ~7000 miles more than advertised! That same day, I brought the mileage discrepancy to their attention and they were dismissive with limited and sub-optimal resolutions. Though they were willing to refund the price of the vehicle, they refused to refund the diesel, non-refundable fees from insurance, etc or discount the price of the car given the extra mileage. Then they said that I had to make a decision within that day (a couple hours) as another person had been interested in the car and they didnt want to lose the sale. This was against the backdrop of a car that failed its MOT and where they grumbled to address the advisories. I am grossly dissatisfied and disappointed with their service!

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 07/06/20

    Hi Luvette, first of all thanks for taking time to leave us review. Your feedback means alot. I have personally looked into this matter and we are sorry to hear that your'e happy with the car but not the service we have provided. Please note all our car mileages are accurate to the best of our knowledge however this car in question came in as part exchange and was sent for preparation. Due to covid19 our process was generally slower than normal and with a couple of hours we had taken deposit from ourself over the phone and mileage was advertised as 99k and when car came back to our showroom it pictures were taken and we sent you the video as well and we had the advertisement updated to 105k mileage and sent you copy of that. As a gesture of good will we gave you full years mot despite car had 5 months left and we also fully serviced i, brand new tyres fitted along with NATIONWIDE WARRANTY at no extra cost to yourself and offered you extended warranty FREE OF CHARGE. Regard DMS team

  • 5

    Fiesta st

    By Archie R on 01 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fiesta st of this dealer and the owner is an absolute top bloke and will do anything to keep you happy 10/10 in my book.

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 07/06/20

    thank you we really appreciate your feedback

  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Gloria O on 11 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a jaguar X type ,had it delivered to my house, he also rang me after delivery to make sure I was happy with the car.I ve had this car now for 4,months and apart from buying 2 new tyres ,no problems drives really well,no need to get it serviced.thanks.

  • 5

    Bought a used Post office van

    By MARY E on 24 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was a little perturbed on entering the yard but helpful staff, not pushy at all. Fetched keys to any van I was interested in and gave as much information as they knew. Chose a used Bipper post office van, mentioned the gear change seems stiff but also said I realized it was what it was. They offered a new mot ( I paid for) and as I, nor them, knew the van & it seemed wise, also they offered delivery which I took (paid for). The van did need a few things fixed and 2 new tyres so the best £79 I have ever spent! They also changed the oil in gear box, changing gear is so much better and fixed the passenger side window switch which wasn't working from the drivers side which I didn't mention, so was impressed with that. It was delivered on a Sunday when ready as I was desperate for transport. Will be happy to buy again from them in the future, in fact will call there first. Also happy to recommend to anyone thinking of buying from them.....*pay for a new mot- tip of the year!

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 25/09/19

    Really appreciate the time you took to leave us feedback. We always make sure we put our customers and their needs before anything. We are really glad that you are happy with your overall experience. Before we release the vehicle we always get them checked to make sure its all good and customer will be happy with your new car. Would love to see you in future for your new car :) Kind regards Dms team

  • 5

    Excellent honest traders who go the extra mile

    By Neville B on 11 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have never dealt with such honest and fair car traders in my 47 years. I can honestly vouch that you will be dealt with in a friendly and helpful way. I bought an ex postal van at a good price, the engine had been properly serviced. It had fresh oil and a new oil filter fitted, the engine was immaculate considering the age and price. I gave them a few issues with paying which they helped with and they also sorted my insurance out too so I could get home safe. I had my elderly father with me and they also made sure he was OK as he had a long wait. These are a credit to the trade and I'm sure their business will grow if they continue like this. Can't thank you enough guys. One happy little red van driver.

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 18/09/19

    Really appreciate your feedback and your words really do mean a lot to us. We always make sure we give the best we can to meet your needs so our customers are treated in a good way. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience and we hope to see you in future for your next vehicle. If you need anything please don't hesitate to get in touch. Regards Dms Team

  • 5

    Ford galaxy . Brought and very pleased .

    By Paul V on 05 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great bunch of lads . Very feiendly and helpfull. No pressure and open to questions and very informative. Straightforward dealing with no hiccups. Delivered the car as well. A great experience . Would definately recommend . Nice one lads 👍👍

  • 5

    Good experience

    By Steve J on 13 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Have recently bought a VW Golf from Digbeth Motors. We saw it advertised on the internet so we rang to ask for details and were given an accurate description of the car. As we live on the Isle of Wight it was not practical to view the car in Birmingham so we bought the car on Trust and Digbeth Motors arranged to deliver the car to Southampton . Everything went well, the car was delivered on time and the condition was exactly as described. There was a small issue with the central locking which the garage said they should have sorted out before it left . We got it dealt with on the Island and were reimbursed by Digbeth Motors without hesitation. I would definitely use this garage again

  • 5

    No Pressure Selling

    By Mark C on 13 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought An Audi A3 off this garage about a month ago and so far so good!!!! Brilliant service and they gave me a great deal on my part ex. I am based in London but would seriously consider going back to Birmingham to deal with these guys again whenever I need another car...

    Reply from Digbeth Motor Sales Ltd on 19/04/17

    Hi Mark, we do appreciate your review and business. We also appreciate the time you took to put your trust in us to buy an old car with no warranty. I'm glad to know you are happy with your new audi a3. We would be more than happy to do business with you in future. Kind regards. DMS team

  • 5

    Great Car, Service and Experience!!!!

    By M Z on 22 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a vehicle from Digbeth Motor Sales, Birmingham. The sales agent who assisted me was a Sab. I cannot say enough about Mr. Sab, he is a man of honor and integrity. He did everything he could to assist in the purchase of the vehicle to make sure all expectations were met. He also made follow up phone calls to assure compete satisfaction. If you are looking to buy a vehicle in the near future, pay a visit to Digbeth Motor Sales and ask for Sab, you will be glad you did. M Zack